Radiant Opto-Electronics Logo

Investor Services

Home > Investor Services > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

List of the 10th Board of Directors

Term of office:2021/07/22~2024/07/21

Name in Chinese Name in English Title Education & Career Experience
王本然 Pen-Jan Wang Chairman and CEO Chairman and CEO of Radiant Opto-Electronics Corporation
Bachelor of Department of Water Resources Engineering and Conservation, Feng Chia University
瑞盛投資股份有限公司代表人:蘇惠珠 Ray-Shen Investment Co.,Ltd. (Representative: Hui-Chu Su) Director Chairman of Ray-Shen Investment Co., Ltd.
Bachelor of Department of Computer Science and Information Engineering, Ming Chuan University
龍生投資股份有限公司代表人:王本鋒 Dragonjet Investment Co., Ltd. (Representative:Been-Fong Wang) Director Director of Dragonjet Investment Co., Ltd.
Master of Chemical Engineering, Lamar University
王本欽 Pen-Chin Wang Director Attending Physicians of Veterans General Hospital
Bachelor of School of Medicine, Kaohsiung Medical University
王本宗 Pen-Tsung Wang Director Director and President of Dragonjet Corporation
Master of Business Administration, Chang Gung University
卜祥琨 Hsiang-Kuan Pu Director Vice President of WK Technology Fund
Master of Computer Engineering, University of Southern California
黃子成 Tzi-Chen Huang Independent Director Chairman of I-SHENG ELECTRIC WIRE & CABLE CO., LTD.
Executive Master of Business Administration, Kun Shan University
江耀宗 Yao-Chung Chiang Independent Director Chairman of Taiwan High Speed Rail Corporation
Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering, University of Wisconsin Madison
曾倫彬 Lun-Pin Tseng Independent Director Vice President and CTO of EDOM Technology Co., Ltd.
Master of University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
謝榮堯 Jung-Yao Hsieh Independent Director Vice President of Kaohsiung Opto-Electronics Inc.
Bachelor of Department of Sociology, Fu Jen Catholic University

Board Diversity Policy

The Company has enacted the "Corporate Governance Best Practice Principles"; the composition of the board of directors shall consider diversity based on the company's business operations. The company have ten directors (include one female). To definatily implement diversity policy, the expertise of directors includ business management, industry, finance and other fields, diversity policy.The percentage of the company's directors' who are employee is 20%.The percentage of independent directors is 40%、 female directors is 10%;
One independent director whose tenure is over ten years and the other three independent directors' tenure is under ten years. There are two directors' ages are between 71 to 80 years old, seven directors' are between 61 to 70 years old, and one is under 60 years old.

The Board Diversity Policy as follow:

Name Title Gender Operational Judgments Management Administration Ability of leadership Industrial knowledge Accounting & Financial analysis International market perspective Crisis Management Environmental management & social participation
Pen-Jan Wang Chairman and CEO Male V V V V V V V V
Ray-Shen Investment Co.,Ltd. (Representative: Hui-Chu Su) Director Female V V V
Dragonjet Investment Co., Ltd. (Representative: Been-Fong Wang) Director Male V V V V V V
Pen-Chin Wang Director Male V V
Pen-Tsung Wang Director Male V V V V
Hsiang-Kuan Pu Director Male V V V V V V V V
Tzi-Chen Huang Independent Director Male V V V V V V V V
Yao-Chung Chiang Independent Director Male V V V V V V V V
Lun-Pin Tseng Independent Director Male V V V V V V V
Jung-Yao Hsieh Independent Director Male V V V V V V

Board Diversity Management objectives:

Management objectives Progress
Number of Directors with manufacturing experience exceed one-third of all Directors. Achieved
Number of Directors who concurrently serve as Company managers do not exceed one-third of all Directors. Achieved

Elected Profile of Independent Directors

The independent director candidates for an election is according to Article 192-1 of the "ROC Company Law", and set out in Article XVIII of the Articles of Association;Directors of the Company in places, the number of independent directors shall not be less than 3 and not less than one-fifth in the directors, electing by the list of candidates in shareholders meeting according to the candidate nomination system. Relevant professional quality, shareholding, part-time limit, the nomination and election, and other binding matters, in accordance with the relevant provisions of the securities regulatory authorized regulations.

The Company elected the independent directors in 2021 regular shareholders' meeting on July 22, 2021. List of Independent Directors Elected as follows:

Title Name in English Votes Received
Independent Director Tzi-Chen Huang 317,519,113
Independent Director Yao-Chung Chiang 155,863,079
Independent Director Lun-Pin Tseng 370,446,131
Independent Director Jung-Yao Hsieh 396,831,836

Board of Director resolutions